× More fun than owning a deerhound? Surely not!

Short story - Idyll with deerhound in the woods

• Wanda
  • Wanda's Avatar Topic Author
  • Yearling Boarder
  • Yearling Boarder
More
7 years 10 months ago #25929 by Wanda
Wanda created the topic: Short story - Idyll with deerhound in the woods
Hi there,

i hope this is the right place to post this item. I am a newbie and I have already intrdouced myself and the hounds. Some of you wanted me to write one of my stories (I wrote two books, and one is with short stories - all adventures with or without dogs) here in English, so that you can read it. I must say that it was very difficult to translate it from German, trying to keep the sense and sometimes even the wordplay ... Even the title was tricky to translate. Well, here it is now. I hope you enjoy it.

Idyll with deerhound in the woods

A walk through the wood with my dog – that is balm for my soul. In the city people were running around hectically, searching fort the last presents in a bad mood – Christmas was right around the corner. Here in the woods the birds were flying free …